SRI SIVANI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING



INSTITUTE INNOVATION COUNCIL COMMITTEE

The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are in formative years. MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of Institutions Innovation Council (IICs)⁹ across selected HEIs. A network of these IICs will be established to promote innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion eco-system in the campuses. The ICC Committee is formed with the following members under the chairmanship of Principal.

INSTITUTE INNOVATION COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

S. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Designation in the Committee
1.	Dr. Y. Srinivasa Rao	Principal	Chairman
2.	Dr. A. Kanthi	Associate Professor	Convener
3.	Dr. T Kondala Rao	Professor	Member
4.	Sri. L S S Deekshit	Associate Professor	Convener
5.	Sri. V. Ravi Teja	Assistant Professor	Member
6.	Sri. N M Gupta	Assistant Professor	Member
7.	Sri. N Sai Krishna	Assistant Professor	Member

Functions:

- 1. Promote innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion eco-system in the campus.
- 2. To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bounded fashion.
- 3. Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
- 4. Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
- 5. Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
- 6. Create an Institution's Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution's faculty and students.
- 7. Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc., with the involvement of industry.